Reviews

8.0
Review Score

Score breakdown

Cleanliness
7.6
Comfort
7.3
Property Location
9.2
Facilities
7.1
Staff
8.7
Value
7.9

Reviews

    David
    ec

    Review Score

    8.3
    September 19, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Dara
    pe

    Review Score

    10
    September 14, 2018
    Super staff! Helped us out our entire stay! Great value!
    Sharon Li
    ca

    Review Score

    8.8
    September 5, 2018
    The owner is very nice. He got my train information and came to the train station to pick me up!
    Gild
    us

    Review Score

    9.6
    September 4, 2018

    great location and staff

    Jessica Lee
    nz

    Review Score

    7.1
    August 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Jenna
    us

    Review Score

    7.5
    August 16, 2018

    I would stay again. I like hostels.

    The sink with only cold water.
    The service was over the top even though there was a language barrier.
    br

    Review Score

    9.2
    July 28, 2018
    We saw a rat on the top floor (where breakfast was served). Cleanliness overall was a bit below expectations.
    Great hot shower (best in Peru), phenomenal location and pro tips from staff.
    Cesar Augusto
    pe

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 12, 2018

    Good experience

    We used the hotel to rest the day before our climb to Machu Picchu, it was amazing and near to bus station, I wolud say covenient
    Terence
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 10, 2018

    Great value for the money!!

    Great location in center of town. Would recommend a room in the back as Machu Picchu visitors line up in front of the hotel at 4 in the morning. Great value for the money.
    Emma
    pe

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 8, 2018
    No actual city view in our room. The bathroom had view into other buildings with no curtain for privacy.
    Nice, comfortable beds
    Gabrielle
    us

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 1, 2018
    Very simple room/facilities, you get what you pay for. Because it is so close to the bus station to Machu Picchu you will hear people standing in line at 4 am.
    Literally the most convenient location, the buses to Machu Picchu were only a few businesses away. Had an amazing hot water shower and the bed was warm. Great for a one night visit AND the host was kind enough to store my luggage for free after I checked out while I was at Machu Picchu for the morning!
    Andreaort99
    cl

    Review Score

    6.7
    September 13, 2018
    The house and room look messy and sloppy. The bathroom didn't have any window. Walls are really thin so you can hear everything from everyone.
    Excellent location, someone from the staff picked up us at the train station which was really helpful.
    Miriam Gonzalez
    es

    Review Score

    5.0
    September 2, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Paolo
    it

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 15, 2018
    Rooms are really really minimal. It's ok for the value-for-money, I cannot complain, but they could have installed at least two little plastic things to hang clothes or towels in the room/bathroom. I reckon it wouldn't definitily spoil their business.
    Mr Edison was incredibly helpful, he provides you with a thorough explanation about all you need to know for your visit to Machu Picchu (even the best time to get up and and reach the queue for the Machu Picchu bus, depending on your necessity). Very nice breakfast available from 4:00 am. You can buy water at the hotel, at the most honest price in Aguas Calientes (a little expensive for the Peruvian average, but incredibly cheap for Aguas Calientes).
    Kelly
    ca

    Review Score

    8.3
    August 5, 2018

    Great and fairly inexpensive for our one night stay for machu picchu.

    On main street so might be loud
    Centrally located Very helpful staff Clean
    Amnon
    il

    Review Score

    8.3
    July 31, 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Francis
    ie

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 30, 2018

    Great location and wonderful staff

    Location is excellent, right beside the line for Machu Picchu bus. Rooms were comfortable and breakfast was very decent. Rooms were comfortable and the showers were hot, what more do you need?! The grandmother was such a star, helped us in every way possible. Would definitely stay again.
    george ureche
    gb

    Review Score

    8.8
    July 30, 2018
    -
    The b &b is close to train station and bus for machu pichu
    Vahid
    gb

    Review Score

    7.5
    July 16, 2018

    Great location and nice staffs

    TV was not working there....the water in bathroom some hours per day goes off...
    Nice staff...good breakfast. ..very good location...clean rooms....
    WALTER
    ae

    Review Score

    6.7
    July 15, 2018

    Price ok, but very old.

    Old furniture
    The location is perfect and the b&b is clean. The building is very old and a bit cold. Bathroom small.
Loading reviews...