Reviews

8.0
Review score

Score Breakdown

Cleanliness
7.7
Comfort
7.2
Property location
9.2
Facilities
7.2
Staff
8.8
Value
7.9

Reviews

    Emma
    gb

    Review score

    8.3
    20 May 2018
    WiFi was a bit ropey but probably to be expected given how remote the town is!
    Great location - convenient for train station and bus stop to the ruins. As soon as we arrived the guy on reception was super helpful - checking our tickets for MP were not fake, giving tips on how to get there and get the most from our day as well as telling us what we could do in Aguas Calientes itself. Stored our luggage for us whilst we went to MP. Plenty of hot water (as the name suggests!). They also sold water for cheaper than we could find in the town!
    simona
    us

    Review score

    5.4
    18 May 2018

    DIRTY AND NOISY, LOOK FOR BETTER.

    Old hotel, dirty specially corners and lose sink faucet and naturally no hot water for the sink/there is not a good way in the rooms to put your belongings, no even wall hangers, bathroom and shower with minimal space, in our room they did a notch in the door because opening was hitting the toilet behind....noisy because just over the river and road where all buses leave to bring tourists to machu picchu starting very early in the morning......./////////////////////////////////////////////BAD//////////////
    Nothing! skip this hotel and get something better also if u spend a little more money / worst communication I ever experienced/ we almost lost the return train because the man at the entrance stopped us asking for money / they didn't check the status of our reservation before with booking.com and all has to be done at the last moment. Incredible negative way to work and attitude toward customer
    Rodrigo
    co

    Review score

    8.3
    15 May 2018
    Very close to the buses to Machu Picchu. Host picked me up at the train station. Very simple furnishings, OK breakfast. Great value for Aguascalientes.
    Andrei Bogdan
    gb

    Review score

    5.4
    15 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Sakulrat
    th

    Review score

    6.2
    10 May 2018
    Weak signal of WiFi. Staff at reception desk can not speak English.
    Nice location. It’s near the bus ticket booth for Machu Picchu.
    Gary
    hk

    Review score

    7.9
    6 May 2018

    Short stay for you to go to Machu Picchu

    A basic hostal which is very near to bus terminal and train station. Hot shower and good wifi. Not expensive. Recommended.
    jp

    Review score

    8.8
    4 May 2018
    Super close from the bus station to machu pichu, and they will pick you up at the train station. So no hustle from searching for the place. Also, hot shower with nice water pressure, and break fast was from 4am so no problem catching a first bus to machu pichu.
    Catherine
    ca

    Review score

    8.3
    30 April 2018

    Great location and good information provided by host

    The WIFI was hit or miss but I knew that when I booked. My room, 202, was a bit stuffy because there was no window to the outside and it also felt a bit moist or humid inside the room.
    It was really close to the bus station, train station, and the Mercado Artesenal. Also Edison picked me up from the train station and provided me with a map and information about attractions close by and where to catch the train on my way back since it's on a different track.
    Lindsey
    be

    Review score

    9.6
    29 April 2018

    Perfect place to crash after an amazing adventure. Sweetest & friendliest people! Muchas gracias!

    De Cunto Anja
    be

    Review score

    10
    19 April 2018
    Noise from the neighbors.
    Nice staff, very clean room with comfortable bed and perfect location.
    se

    Review score

    7.1
    17 April 2018

    Very basic

    You really get what you pay for. Nothing wrong really, but very very basic. Very small towel provided.
    Location. Buses to Machu Picchu just outside. Hot water in the shower.
    Isaac Lau
    hk

    Review score

    7.1
    15 April 2018
    Good location
    lckasuya
    us

    Review score

    9.6
    13 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Michael
    gb

    Review score

    9.6
    11 April 2018
    THEY have breakfast at 4am which is great so you can get up to Machu Picchu early. The host is really friendly and gave us great tips. Location is also perfect
    P B
    de

    Review score

    8.8
    9 April 2018
    WiFi was really slow.
    Breakfast at 4am was reasonably good.
    Juan Sebastian
    nz

    Review score

    7.5
    22 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    agata
    pl

    Review score

    10
    10 May 2018
    The lady of the house is amazingly nice and helpful. We came too early and it wasnt a problem. We could leave the luggage as much as we needed when we went to MacHu Picchu amd then had to wait for a train after that.
    Thiago
    br

    Review score

    8.3
    9 May 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
    Marco
    br

    Review score

    6.7
    5 May 2018
    Very close to bus stop to Machu Picchu Sanctuary
    PedroFaria
    br

    Review score

    6.5
    30 April 2018
    There are no comments available for this review.
Loading reviews